Posted by: Momma Sun | August 10, 2011

Oh my goodness..

It has been a year. Really a year has gone by…. and I didn’t get far in this weight loss journey. There is no one to blame but myself. But I decided to forgive myself.Instead of focusing on myself, I focused on but was more important to me – my family. Everyday I have to remember I am just as important to my family as they are to me and if I am important to my family I have to be important to me. So here I jump on the saddle again a year later and an extra baby later. That’s right you heard an extra baby we had a baby within that last year. I have to say I was very proud of myself I only gained a few pounds throughout the pregnancy and by the time I have her in my arms and I weighed less than what I did prepregnancy.

So my goal now is to do couch to 5 k and I’m really excited but I’m not a runner….. so I’m a little nervous too. But here’s were you will be able to find it….. my journey.

I am breastfeeding so water is very important and that is still my goal lots and lots of water.

BUT goal one….post pictures of myself……(hitting the floor)

Can’t wait to get in the habit of reading ya’ll post again.

Pictures….goal one done!
image
image

Responses

  1. Welcome back! …and congrats on your baby. 🙂

    I have to give you props for the photo. That is tough to do. Something about public posting makes it much more real. Yes, drink up… nurse and best of luck with the C25K program. I hope you have a rockin’ week ahead.

  2. Welcome back & congratulations! You definitely are worth it to make yourself and your health a priority!

  3. Well, the first step is not only starting the process, but taking responsibility and you are doing that. Good luck! Hugs

  4. Welcome back! If you need any C25K support, feel free to let me know. I’m on week 3 and would be happy to cheer you on. You can do this!

  5. Welcome back! I’m brand new to Mamavation, but it seems like to be a great place for motivation!
    Congrats on the new baby!

  6. Congrats on the new baby! Welcome back!! I just had a baby a month ago so I know where you are coming from. Kudos on the weight control during your pregnancy. I’m also super proud of you for posting pictures, thats what I do when I start to fall off the mamavation wagon. Sorry I missed your post last week, thank you for posting this week. Can’t wait to get to know you better.

  7. So glad you are back to Mamavation! I can’t wait to get to know you and follow your journey 🙂

    Shelley (@momma_oz)

  8. I am so proud of you! I’m rejoining the journey (though I’m not sure it ever ended) congratulations on the goals, the triumphs and for forgiving yourself! I, too have been adding pictures, so I know how much courage it takes. I’m proud of you for meeting that goal toO!

  9. Congrats on the new baby and welcome back! I also had another baby this past year – we can work on losing the baby weight together!

  10. That is a great program! You are going to amaze yourself.

  11. Welcome back 🙂 If you need anything, don’t hesitate to ask.


Leave a Reply

Categories

