Posted by: Momma Sun | May 11, 2010

Keep Moving, Moving….moooovvvinnngg!

So I didn’t make it to the gym everyday last week. But I did make it once and I did do something everyday that kept me moving.

Tuesday – Wii Active and Gym
Wednesday – Wii Active
Thursday – I walked around the track while my boys practice soccer
Friday – we spent 9 hours at Disney and that only means one thing – A BUTT LOAD of walking!!

That leaves me with Friday. I got in the car at the end of a very long day and notice that I had a rash around my legs. This wasn’t the first time I got it…the last time I got it was after a day of Disney. So I didn’t think about of it…the rash is actually non-medically called the “disney rash”. I looked it and thats the best I could cme up with.
Then comes Saturday and I see my mom, who panics a little and tells me I need to go to the doctor and get it checked out ASAP. Something you might not know about me is that when my mother panics, I panic. It was just me and her while I was growing up, I don’t think I have ever known someone that is so cool calm and collective when things happen. Which only leads to you don’t panic unless mom does. Of course, by the time I go and look who is open Saturday, there is no way we could get there in time. We decided to wait till Sunday.
HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all you wonderful moms….I woke up and got ready for the Urgent Care. We all go and sit and wait and they call me back. The doctor walks in and ….”You’ve been walking alot?” I nodded my head. “You have wahat we coined as the disney rash.” I knew it all along! Geez.
It happens to anyone, when walking for long amount of time AND in the heat. Your tiny blood vessels get overheated and burst. Only thing to do is rest and time….a cool rag can help, too.

This week…add another day into the gym! WATER!

No weight loss this week….fingers crossed for the next!

Responses

  1. Wow, I have never heard of the “Disney Rash.” I’m glad to hear it’s not serious.

    You did get quite a bit of activity in this week whether you realize it or not! Keep it up.

  2. I’ve never heard of the Disney Rash before. But it makes total sense if you aren’t used to getting all that activity and then all of a sudden BAM! I can totally see that. Let’s try to get you used to more activity so that next time you don’t get the rash again. I think that is totally doable!


Leave a Reply

Categories

