Posted by: Momma Sun | February 16, 2010

Yay! The Y! and Y is it….

Because of life, in general, we haven’t made it to the Y in 2 months. Today my husband and I met up at our Y to resign up. It is so funny that last year we decided that it was the year we were going to get healthy. And well we aren’t anywhere better than where we were exactly a year ago.

I don’t understand Y, Y do we know that there is a problem and Y can’t we just stick to it, Y can’t we look in the mirror and know that we have to do something about it, Y must we feel like losers that we didn’t make it to the Y for two months, Y would we not keep going since we found out that we actually like exercising, Y, Y, Y

Of course all these Y’s are in reference to me…not we, cause I can’t answer it for we but I need to answer them for me!

So tomorrow will count as DAY ONE AGAIN!

GOALS:

Keep up with my Lord’s Table

Drink WATER!

Make it to the Y – no less than 3 times a week

Responses

  1. Throw that rear-view mirror out the window & start fresh. Right now. Not tomorrow 🙂 Sure, you can go to the Y tomorrow, but you can drink water right now. And that is a wonderful first step.

    So glad you’ve joined Mamavation! Welcome!!! 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you better!

  2. I’ll be looking for a 3/3 next week. You can do it!!!

  3. We all have bad weeks. Just get back up and start again. That is really the only secret. XXOO

  4. I LOVE the Y!! How are you doing so far? Find me on twitter!!

  5. You can so do this! I know it’s easy to get caught up in the “why’s” and “how comes” but sometimes you just have to put that all aside and just do it. It is so much easier to say than do (I know, and my weight/blog post prove it.) But we are behind you, saying “Just move!” (In the most supportive way possible.) 😀

  6. Each day is a fresh start! Just make the best of each and every one!

  7. Every day is a new day and a new chance to recommit. Hang in there! Move forward, one step at a time. You can do it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

